UPVSB ALUMNI NEWS Vol. 2016 No. 09

2016 UPVSB DISTINGUISHED ALUMNI AWARDEES

The Board of Judges for the 2016 Distinguished Alumni Awards (DAA) composed of Dr. Emerlinda R. Roman, Chair, with Dr. Victoria B. Jardiolin-Villa (DAA 2001) and Ramon B. Segismundo (DAA 2015) selected the following for the awards:



Catherine Marie A. Castillo, BSBA 1991 Captain, Hong Kong Airlines (2015-present); Cebu Pacific (2000-2015)

The first Filipina commercial jet captain



Vicky C. Lim-Tan, BSBAA 1982, MBA 1987 Director, Budget and Management Service Division

Budget, Personnel & Management Systems Department

Asian Development Bank



Josefe Sorrera-Ty, BSBA 1990 Partner, Salise Sorrera-Ty Partners & Associates

Dean, College of Law, Father Saturnino Urios University, Butuan City

> Former National President of PICPA



Blas James G. Viterbo, BSBAA 1994 Commissioner, Securities and Exchange Commission



Teresita M. Zaratan, BSBA 1966 President, Zaratan Educational Institute

Retired marketing executive of Avon Products, AMWAY, Jafra Cosmetics International

The awarding of the DAA is one of the highlights of the Alumni Homecoming to be held at 10 a.m. on Saturday, December 3, 2016 at the U.P. Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business, Diliman, Quezon City.

The School will also honor the successful examinees in the October 2016 CPA Licensure Examinations as well as the BSBA/BSBAA Classes of 1956 (Diamond Jubilarians), 1961 (Emerald Jubilarians), 1966 (Golden Jubilarians), 1971 (Sapphire Jubilarians), 1976 (Ruby Jubilarians), 1981 (Coral Jubilarians), 1986 (Pearl Jubilarians), 1991 (Silver Jubilarians), 1996, 2001, 2006 and 2011, as well as MBA, MS Finance, MS Management, DBA and PhD Alumni.