UPVSB ALUMNI NEWS vol. 2018 No. 18

2018 UPVSB Distinguished Alumni Awardees

The Board of Judges for the 2018 Distinguished Alumni Awards (DAA) composed of Dr. Emerlinda R. Roman, Chair, with Teresita S. Ladanga (DAA 2017) and Michael L. Tee (DAA 2017) selected the following for the awards:



Maria Noemi G. Azura MBA 1989 President & CEO Insular Health Care



Eleanor P. Blomdahl BSBAA 1983 Vice President Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer Manila Oslo Renewable Enterprise, Inc.



Wilson L. Chua BSBAA 1984 Managing Director and Founder Futuregen International Pte Ltd

Managing Director and Co-Founder Bitstop Network Services Inc. & Bitstop Inc.



Carolina G. Diangco BSBA 1963 Member, Board of Directors Cocolife Bank of Commerce



Ariel B. Lacsamana BSBAA 1993 Managing Director 3M Philippines, Inc.



Eric A. Mondragon BSBA 1968 Founding President & CEO The Palawan Bank

The awarding of the DAA is one of the highlights of the Alumni Homecoming to be held at 10 a.m. on Saturday, December 8, 2018 at the U.P. Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business, Diliman, Quezon City.

The School will also honor the successful examinees in the October 2018 CPA Licensure Examinations as well as the BSBA/BSBAA Classes of 1958 (Diamond Jubilarians), 1963 (Emerald Jubilarians), 1968 (Golden Jubilarians), 1973 (Sapphire Jubilarians), 1978 (Ruby Jubilarians), 1983 (Coral Jubilarians), 1988 (Pearl Jubilarians), 1993 (Silver Jubilarians), 1998, 2003, 2008 and 2013, as well as MBA, MS Finance, MS Management, DBA and PhD Alumni.