UPVSB ALUMNI NEWS vol. 2016 No. 10

Two Special Awards in the UPVSB Centennial Alumni Homecoming on December 3

Two special awards will be given during the UP Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business Centennial Alumni Homecoming to be held at the North Alumni Court of the UPVSB building, UP Diliman on December 3, 2016. Registration starts at 9:00am.

The first UPVSB Centennial Loyalty Award goes to BSBA Class 1966, the golden jubilarians, for contributing the most number of faculty members and over 80 years of full time faculty service to UP Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business (formerly College of Business Administration).

The second UPVSB Centennial Loyalty Award will be accorded to Jose L. Poe's family for having the most number of alumni from the UP Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business.

The other awards in this year's UPVSB Centennial Alumni Homecoming include the Distinguished Alumnus Awards, Certificate of Achievement for the alumni with 100% passing percentage in the October 2016 CPA licensure examinations and the awarding of medals to the jubilarians: Class 1956 (Diamond), Class 1961 (Emerald), Class 1966 (Golden) Class 1971 (Sapphire), Class 1976 (Ruby) and Class 1991 (Silver).

UP CESAR E.A. VIRATA SCHOOL OF BUSINESS Alumni Homecoming 2016 3 December 2016

Programme

09:00 am Registration 10:30 am Unveiling of the Building Marker Honorable Cesar E.A. Virata Dean Ben Paul B. Gutierrez BSBA Class 1966 Room 101 Inauguration LUNCHEON PROGRAMME 11:00 am National Anthem **UP** Naming Mahal Invocation Welcome Honorable Cesar E.A. Virata Former Prime Minister of the Philippines "On Service to the Country" -Honorable Manuel B. Villar, Jr. UPVSB Centennial Public Lecture Former Senate President & House Speaker Dean Ben Paul B. Gutierrez Distinguished Alumni Awards Musical Numbers **UP** Singing Ambassadors Book Launch 1: The UP Cesar E.A. Virata Dr. Cristina Pantoja-Hidalgo School of Business: A Century of Business Professor Emeritus, UP Education in the Philippines Author Book Launch 2: Readings on Strategic Dr. Emerlinda R. Roman Management Professor Emeritus, UP Former UP President Editor Lunch Centennial Loyalty Awards Dean Ben Paul B. Gutierrez Awards to New CPAs (BSBAA Class 2016) Dean Ben Paul B. Gutierrez Dr. Daniel Vincent H. Borja Dean Ben Paul B. Gutierrez Awarding of Medals/Certificates to Jubilarians (Diamond/Emerald/Golden/ Sapphire/Ruby/Silver) Turnover of Donations **Picture Taking**

Singing and Dancing

1:30 pm