SB ALUMNI NEWS VOI. 2017 NO. 13

2017 UPVSB DISTINGUISHED ALUMNI AWARDEES

The Board of Judges for the 2017 Distinguished Alumni Awards (DAA) composed of Dr. Emerlinda R. Roman, Chair, with Estelita C. Aguirre (DAA 2003) and Benedict C. Sison (DAA 2012) selected the following for the awards:



Maria Angela E. Cua **BSBA 1967** Former Congressman of the Lone District of Quirino province



Sharon G. Dayoan **BSBAA 1992** Chairman and CEO KPMG R.G. Manabat & Co.



Teresita S. Ladanga **BSBA 1967** Vice President and Treasurer Essential Fine Foods, Inc.



Bernadette T. Ratcliffe BSBAA 1982 / MBA 1987 First Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer EastWest Banking Corporation



Anna Maria E. Mendoza BSBAA 1982 / MBA 1987 / **DBA 1998** Dean, School of Management University of Asia and the Pacific



Carolina S. Osteria BSBA 1967 Managing Director and Founding Stakeholder ACM Landholdings, Inc.



Raul C. Pagdanganan **BSBAA** 1981 President & CEO De Los Santos Medical Center



Michael L. Tee **MBA 2015** Vice Chancellor for Planning and Development UP Manila





Mila A. Villanueva **BSBA 1965** Chairman of the Board Perkeno Plastics, Inc.



Amorsolo M. Rosario **BSBAA 1982** Chief Finance Officer D&L Industries, Inc.

The awarding of the DAA is one of the highlights of the Alumni Homecoming to be held at 10 a.m. on Saturday, December 2, 2017 at the U.P. Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business, Diliman, Quezon City.

The School will also honor the successful examinees in the October 2017 CPA Licensure Examinations as well as the BSBA/BSBAA Classes of 1957 (Diamond Jubilarians), 1962 (Emerald Jubilarians), 1967 (Golden Jubilarians), 1972 (Sapphire Jubilarians), 1977 (Ruby Jubilarians), 1982 (Coral Jubilarians), 1987 (Pearl Jubilarians), 1992 (Silver Jubilarians), 1997, 2002, 2007 and 2012, as well as MBA, MS Finance, MS Management, DBA and PhD Alumni.