## UPVSB ALUMNI NEWS vol. 2018 No. 12

UP-VSB receives its third BSP award as "Outstanding Professorial Chair Manager"



L-R: Monetary Board Member and Chairman of the Board of Judges Antonio S. Abacan, Jr., UP Vice President Joselito G. Florendo, Dr. Ma. Gloria V. Talavera and BSP Deputy Governor Maria Almasara Cyd N. Tuaño-Amador. Photo credit: BSP.

The U.P. Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business (VSB) received the *Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas* award as "Outstanding Professorial Chair Manager" during the annual BSP Awards Ceremony and Appreciation Lunch for BSP Stakeholders held on 10 July 2018. This is the third "Outstanding Professorial Chair Manager" award for VSB having won the same award in 2015 and 2017.

BSP holds the annual Awards Ceremony for BSP Stakeholders who have strengthened their partnerships with BSP, enabling BSP to fulfill its mandate. Three of VSB professors deliver their public lectures and present their research results during the annual BSP-UP Professorial Chair Lectures in October. The papers produced from these lectures have been published in refereed academic journals.

Representing Dean Ben Paul B. Gutierrez were UP Vice President for Planning and Finance and VSB Associate Professor Joselito G. Florendo, Department of Accounting and Finance Chairman Associate Professor Dr. Daniel Vincent H. Borja and Department of Business Administration Chairman Professor Dr. Ma. Gloria V. Talavera.