UPVSB ALUMNI NEWS vol. 2014 No. 21

2014 UPVSB DISTINGUISHED ALUMNI AWARDEES

The Board of Judges for the 2014 Distinguished Alumni Awards (DAA) composed of Dr. Emerlinda R. Roman (Chair, former UP President), Kasigod V. Jamias (DAA 2006) and Gen. Emmanuel T. Bautista (DAA 2012) selected the following for the awards:



Ramon I. Castillo MBA 2008 President, Innovatronix Inc.



Jose Victor Emmanuel A. De Dios BSBA 1986 Chief Executive Officer, GE Philippines



Anna Veronica De Leon-Mangalindan BSBAA 1983 Director, Subsidiaries & Specialized Accounting, Bank of Nova Scotia



Angie Go-Flaminiano BSBAA 1992 President and COO, NutriAsia Inc.



Roel A. Refran BSBAA 1995 Chief Operating Officer & Senior Vice-President, Philippine Stock Exchange, Inc.

The awarding of the DAA is one of the highlights of the Alumni Homecoming to be held on Saturday, December 6, 2014 at the U.P. Cesar E.A. Virata School of Business, Diliman, Quezon City.

The School will also honor the successful examinees in the July and October 2014 CPA Licensure Examinations as well as the BSBA/BSBAA Classes of 1964 (Golden Jubilarians), 1969 (Sapphire Jubilarians), 1974 (Ruby Jubilarians), 1979 (Coral Jubilarians), 1984 (Pearl Jubilarians), 1989 (Silver Jubilarians), 1994, 1999, 2004 and 2009, as well as MBA, MS Finance, MS Management, DBA and PhD Alumni.